Leaders of FBC

The guiding principle of our church is “Servant Leadership”. Our leaders recognize the supreme important of modeling Christ as the basis in which true life transformation must take place within our own congregation. We lead by persuasion and exhortation focusing sharply on His Word as the authoritative basis of any action.

The First Baptist Leadership is based on the New Testament model of elders and deacons. The Council of Elders is responsible for the ministry of the Word in the pulpit and biblical education as well as providing overall spiritual oversight. The Church Board comprises deacons who are tasked with administering the church in the various ministries and programs. Pastors are either elders or deacons.

Beyond this group there is a wider group of deacons who are the ministry leaders, Life Group leaders of the church and other nominated leaders.Together with the Church board they form the Assembly of Leaders which is the review body of the church and provides check and balance as well as a pool of leaders who can rotate into the Church Board.

First Baptist Leadership

Council of Elders 2017 – 2022

Dr. Peter Ng Eng Pin, Elder
Arnold Lim Say Han, Associate Elder
Lee Yee Dian, Associate Elder
Richard Ng Cheng Hoe, Honorary Elder

Board Members 2017 – 2020

Chairman: Dr. Peter Ng Eng Pin
Deputy Chairman / Boys' Brigade Chaplain: Arnold Lim Say Han
Treasurer: Cheng Kum Hoong
Secretary: Desmond Yong Seng Yew
Worship: Chuah Choo Chiang
Missions: Kiang Teck Hoe
Education: Lee Yee Dian
Facilities: Ng Wai Keong
Social Community: Pastor R. Ramachandran
Evangelism: Yong Phie Loong
Life Groups: Leong Yew Lum
Church Administrator: Chan Poh Wah

Assembly Of Leaders 2017 – 2020

1) Arnold Lim
2) Caroline Khoo
3) Chan Ju Lyirn (Jules)
4) Chan Poh Wah
5) Cheng Kum Hoong (Johnny)
6) Chuah Choo Chiang
7) Corinne Chia
8) Danny Keh
9) David Lim
10) Desmond Chu
11) Desmond Yong
12) Federico Roy
13) Fong Sau Choong
14) Frank Leong
15) Harold Lean
16) Jeff Stillwell
17) Jim Looi
18) Joash Chan
19) Kee Keok Kuay (Israel)
20) Khor Lee Lin
21) Kiang Teck Hoe
22) Kwan Chee Seong
23) Lai Si Ming
24) Lammy Tan
25) Lawrence M
26) Lee Yee Dian
27) Leong Yew Lum
28) Lim Khoon Chuan
29) Ling You Han
30) Louis Aguilar
31) Lydia Thilagavathy
32) Malcolm Anderson
33) Mark Tan
34) Maureen Gei
35) Michael Tan
36) Moby Noah
37) Ng Wai Keong
38) Ng Yee Hing
39) Patrick Khoo
40) Paul Goh
41) Paul Yap
42) Pearly Yeoh
43) Peter Ng
44) Phyllis Yew
45) Ramachandran a/l Ramalingam
46) Richard Ng
47) Stephanie Koh
48) Steven Shia
49) Vickki Ng
50) Victor Hoo
51) Yeoh Yoke Khim
52) Yong Phie Loong

Pastors of FBC (E)

Pastor Ramachandran a/l Ramalingam
Pastor Mark Tan Yean Cheen
Pastor Joash Chan Yang Leig
Pastor Ling You Han